Technology

Due to the high degree of sensitivity in the MIR range – particularly with aqueous samples – only minimal layer thicknesses of samples can be illuminated. The technological requirements of MIR systems with layer thicknesses in the micrometer range and precision in the nanometre range are very high.

AquaSpec™ technology uses microtechnical methods for making precision optical components. The centrepiece of AquaSpecTM technology is a patented, non-decomposable flow rate measuring cell, developed specially for measuring aqueous samples. The measuring cell has a layer thickness precision of less than 1 nm. The entire potential of modern FTIR spectrometers can be utilised.

AquaSpec™ is the infrared spectroscopic method with the greatest performance, for the first time ever allowing analysis in the lower ppm range with a high degree of precision and reproducibility. Capture and Release systems based on nanoparticles can even be used to produce detection limits in the lower ppb range. Around 70% of standard blood parameters can be recorded in in-vitro diagnosis.

AquaSpec™ Technology

AquaSpec™ Technology

Products

Products

Areas of application

Areas of application

Company

Company

Service

Service

News

News

Services

Services

Contact

Contact

Technologie

Aufgrund der hohen Sensitivität im MIR-Bereich können – besonders bei wässrigen Proben - nur sehr geringe Schichtdicken der Proben durchleuchtet werden. Die technologischen Anforderungen an MIR-Systeme sind mit Schichtdicken im Mikrometerbereich und Genauigkeiten im Nanometerbereich sehr hoch.

Bei der AquaSpecTM- Technologie werden daher  mikrosystemtechnische Verfahren zur Herstellung präziser Optikkomponenten verwendet. Herzstück der AquaSpecTM- Technologie ist eine patentierte, nicht zerlegbare Durchflussmesszelle, die speziell für die Messung von wässrigen Proben entwickelt wurde. Die Messzelle weist eine Schichtdickengenauigkeit von unter 1 nm auf . Hierdurch kann das gesamte Potenzial moderner FTIR-Spektrometer ausgenutzt werden. 

AquaSpecTM ist das infrarotspektroskopische Verfahren mit der größten Leistungsperformance, wodurch erstmalig Analysen im unteren ppm-Bereich mit hoher Genauigkeit und Reproduzierbarkeit möglich sind. Mithilfe von auf Nanopartikel-basierenden Capture and Release-Systemen können sogar Nachweisgrenzen im unteren ppb-Bereich erzielt werden. Damit lassen sich ca. 70 Prozent der Standard-Blutparameter in der In-vitro Diagnostik erfassen.

AquaSpec™ Technologie

AquaSpec™ Technologie

Produkte

Produkte

Anwendungs­gebiete

Anwendungsgebiete

Unternehmen

Unternehmen

Service

Service

News

News

Dienstleistungen

Dienstleistungen

Kontakt

Kontakt